Perth Airports Municipalities Group Inc (PAMG)

Back in 1981/82, a group of nine local governments formed a coalition as a result of community issues surrounding the redevelopment of Perth Airport. With the success of that coalition, the nine local governments determined in January 1983 to formally establish as the Perth Airports Municipalities Group.

The Perth Airports Municipalities Group Inc (PAMG) is a not-for-profit association now comprising of thirteen local governments members. The Group meets on a quarterly basis with stakeholders such as the operators of Perth Airport, Jandakot Airport, representatives from Airservices Australia and the Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development & Cities to discuss matters which either directly or indirectly impact on the community such as aircraft noise, flight paths, both on and off-airport development.

Our current Members and are the City of Armadale, Town of Bassendean, City of Bayswater, City of Belmont, City of Canning, City of Cockburn, City of Gosnells, City of Kalamunda, City of Melville, Shire of Mundaring, City of South Perth, City of Swan and the Town of Victoria Park.

Contact Details

C/- Locked Bag 379, Cloverdale WA 6105

(08) 9477 7202

Shervaun Steenson

(08) 9477 7202

John Christie

(08) 9477 7201