Industry Representation

The AAA represents the interests of our airport members across a broad range of government, stakeholder and regulatory Working Groups and Committees, including:

Australian Aviation Wildlife Hazard Group Executive Group

Royal Aeronautical Society

Australian Industry Standards Reference Committee – Aviation

Civil Aviation Safety Authority

National Runway Safety Group


NOTAM Working Group

Global Reporting Format Working Group

Aviation Strategic Advisory Panel

Airservices Australia – Australian Strategic Air Traffic Management Group

Bureau of Meteorology – Aviation Industry Working Group

Infrastructure and Transport Ministers Meeting

Infrastructure and Transport Industry Roundtable

Aviation Industry Services Working Group


Australian Border Force

National Passenger Facilitation Committee (NPFC)
Future Traveller Working Group



Civil Aviation Safety Authority

Aviation Strategic Advisory Panel
National Runway Safety Group


Department of Home Affairs

Aviation Security Advisory Forum (ASAF)
Regional Aviation Security Advisory Forum (RASAF)


Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development

Aviation Policy Group
National Accessible Transport Taskforce (coordinated by QLD Department of Transport and Main Roads)
Aviation Access Forum


Aviation Industry Skills

Industry reference committee – Aviation


Australian Aviation Wildlife Management Group – Executive Council