State Divisions


The AAA hosts around 10 state and territory based divisional meetings each year for members to discuss the latest technical and operational industry issues impacting their airports.

The AAA arranges for airport related regulators and government agencies to attend divisional meetings to provide members with direct access to decision-makers.

ACT Chair

Noel McCann
Director of Planning
Canberra Airport

ACT Deputy Chair

NSW Chair

Julie Stewart
Airport Manager
Ballina Shire Council

NSW Deputy Chair

Ben Howard
Director Works and Services
Parkes Shire Council

NT Chair

Dave Batic
General Manager
Alice Springs Airport

NT Deputy Chair

Qld Chair

Paul Watson
General Manager – Civil Services and Operations
Hamilton Island Airport

Qld Deputy Chair

SA Chair

Kym Meys
Executive General Manager Planning and Infrastructure
Adelaide Airport

SA Deputy Chair

Peter O’Rielly
Manager of Airport Operations
District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula

Tas Chair

Matt Cocker
Chief Operating Officer
Hobart Airport

Tas Deputy Chair

Rod Sullivan
Operations and Technical Advisor
Burnie Airport

Vic Chair

Lorie Argus
Chief of Landside Access
Melbourne Airport

Vic Deputy Chair

Daniel Gall
Coordinator Commercial Facilities Management
Wellington Shire Council

WA Chair

Jenny Kox
Operations Standards Manager
Perth Airport

WA Deputy Chair

Amol Virkar
Airport Manager
City of Karratha