AAA Division Chairs and Deputy Chairs

The AAA holds Division Meetings in each state and territory twice annually.

The primary role of the Division Chair is to facilitate an effective Division Meeting that is engaging and aligns with the AAA’s Strategic Plan.

The primary role of the Deputy Division Chair is to support the Division Chair in the effective facilitation of Division Meetings and support the roles and responsibilities of the Division Chair.

Aligned to the AAA Strategic Plan, the Division Meetings are in place to build a committed and engaged member base. AAA Management will provide oversight, assistance, and support for the conduct of the Division Meetings.

State and Territory Divisions Chair and Deputy Chair elections are held every year. The Division Chairs and Deputy Chairs are supported by a professional management team and National Secretariat based in Canberra.