National Airport Industry Awards 2023

Overview of the 2023 Award Categories

Airport of the Year Awards

  • Small Regional (non-RPT) Aerodrome of the Year
  • Small Regional (RPT) Airport of the Year
  • Large Regional Airport of the Year
  • Major Airport of the Year (not based in a capital city)
  • Metro Airport of the Year (located in the greater Metropolitan area of a capital city)
  • Capital City of the Year

Airport Excellence Awards

  • Commercial
  • Infrastructure
  • Innovation
  • Operations
  • Sustainability
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Leadership Award

Corporate Project of the Year Awards

  • Small Regional Airport/Aerodrome
  • Large Regional Airport
  • Major, Metro and Capital City Airport

Emerging Airport Leader Award (individual award)


Why enter?

  1. The Awards are all about recognising success. Enter the Awards to acknowledge your team and their work.
  2. Use the submission process to profile your airport practices and understand what ‘worked’ to create the success that will form the basis of your submission.
  3. Benefit from the media coverage generated by the Awards to boost your airport’s profile. All Award winners will be published in industry media.
  4. Use the prestige of winning an Award in your marketing and collateral to further promote your airport’s credibility.
  5. Create a rewarding experience for your staff to know that they are part of a winning team.


Please click here to download the Entry Information Guide

National Airport Industry Awards

Erin Livingston
Senior Manager – Events & Partnerships
Australian Airports Association
Phone: 0429 589 066

AAA National Airport Industry Awards Partners